If you would like to formally pledge your support, either as an individual or as a business/organisation/community group, please download the appropriate resolution of support form at the bottom of this page and return it to us by email at [email protected] or you can post or drop it off at

C/O St Michael at the North Gate
Oxford City of Sanctuary
Oxford OX1 3EY

Please remember to clearly mark on your resolution whether you would like to be on our public list of supporters and part of our contact database.

The following organisations and faith groups formally support Oxford City of Sanctuary:

  • Oxford City Council
  • Refugee Resource
  • Asylum Welcome
  • British Red Cross
  • Campaign to Close Campsfield
  • The Children’s Society OASIS Project
  • Oxfordshire Equality and Human Rights Council
  • Oxford Jewish Congregation
  • BK Luwo
  • The Ethical Property Company in Oxford
  • Emmaus Oxford
  • St Michael at the North Gate
  • Oxford City Amnesty International Group
  • Oxford Cooperative Party branch
  • South and Vale Carers Centre
  • Wesley Memorial Methodist Church
  • Rose Hill Methodist Church
  • Sacred Heart Catholic Church
  • Oxford & District Trades Union Council
  • Oxford Citizens Advice Bureau
  • St Columba’s United Reformed Church
  • Littlemore Baptist Church
  • Freedom from Torture, Oxford Supporters Group
  • The Church of the Holy Family, Blackbird Leys
  • St Nicholas Church, Marston
  • Holy Trinity Church, Headington Quarry
  • Headington Quaker Meeting
  • Oxford Quaker Meeting

The following Individuals formally support Oxford City of Sanctuary:

Caroline Pinder
Evelyne Godfrey
Bob Wilkes
Theresa Foster
Van Coulter
Eden Habtemichael
Penny Faust
Sheikh Ramsay
Emma Jones
Monica Sheaf
Jo Moffett-Levy
Nicky Reed
Mark Pear
Elaine Savage
Halcyon S.D. Leonard
Wyon Stansfeld
Pam Nixon
Caroline Roaf
Anne Leadbetter
Hannah Murray
Anna Lindley
Margherita Pierini
Sue Raikes
Adrian Moyes


Resolution of Support-Individual